Small Town Living
Village Of Mead Office
(402) 624-2495
Non-Emergency Fire & Rescue
(402) 624-3610


Mead Nebraska > Contact

Village Of Mead
312 South Vine Street
Post Office Box 46
Mead, Nebraska 68041-0046

Phone 402-624-2495
Fax 402-624-2024

Appointed Officials
Village Clerk/Treasurer: June Moline
Utilities/Maintenance Superintendent:  Shannon Luetkenhaus
Police Chief:  Thomas Sackett
Library Director:  Laurie VanAckeren
Building Inspector:  Terry Miller
Building and Zoning Administrator: Terry Miller
Nuisance Enforcement Officer:  Thomas Sackett
Chairperson: William Thorson
Trustee: Jason Felty
Trustee: Jason Lee
Trustee: Daniel Simon, Jr.
Trustee: Richard Wielage
Meets the 2nd Tuesday of the Month at 6:00 p.m. at the Village Office
Planning Commission
Meets on the as-needed basis at 6:30 p.m. at the Village Office, with a minimum of four meetings per year.  Permits are handled by the Building and Zoning Administrator.
Chairperson: Levi Durnal
Vice Chairperson: J.P. Hannan
Recorder: Andrew Jackson
Member: Robert S. Morin
Member: Wyatt Swartz
Alternate Member: James Halbmaier
Library Board 
Meets the 1st Tuesday of the Month at 6:00 p.m. at the Mead Library
Chairperson: Jennifer Lee
Secretary: Cara Simon
Member: Sara Else
Member: Kylee Hickman
Member: Mary Mayfield

Contact Us Today!