Small Town Living
Village Of Mead Office
(402) 624-2495
Non-Emergency Fire & Rescue
(402) 624-3610

November 30, 2023

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Village of Mead, NE was held November 30, 2023 at the Mead Community Building. Chairman Thorson called the meeting to order at 5:30 pm. Notice of the meeting was provided in advance thereof by posting notice at the Bank of Mead, US Post Office, and the Village Office as shown by the certificate of posting notice attached to these minutes. Advance notice was also provided to all members of the Board of Trustees. All proceedings were held while the convened meeting was open to the public. Roll call showed the following board members present: Chairman William Thorson: Trustees Jason Felty, Daniel Simon, and Richard Wielage. Absent was Trustee Jason Lee. Also present was Clerk June Moline and Planning Commission members Andrew Jackson and Robert Morin. Guest was Mason Herrman.

Thorson noted the posting of the Open Meetings Law placed on the table by the door.

Motion by Wielage, second by Felty, to adopt the agenda. Vote: Felty-yes, Lee-absent, Simon-yes, Thorson-yes, Wielage-yes; motion carried 4-0.

Mason presented the updated Zoning and Subdivision Regulations. Morin presented errors within the text and suggested we edit the documents using Grammarly. Mason will complete this task prior to the next meeting. Moline presented questions as to what the board wanted in several areas of the zoning and subdivision regulations. Discussion was held on several items presented.

Motion by Felty, second by Wielage, to adjourn at 6:55 p.m. Vote: Lee-absent, Simon-yes, Thorson-yes, Wielage-yes, Felty-yes; motion carried 4-0.

William Thorson, Chairman June Moline, Clerk